1.Emoji Preview Features
When you tap an emoji, a preview shows up. You can send the emoji right away by tapping SEND, but there are other features you should check out:
- Resize Emoji slider
- Add to Favorites (see tip #3 below)
- Hide Emoji you don't want to see
- Shortcuts pane (see tip #4 below)
2. Edit, Edit, Edit!
Whenever you see an Edit button in the app, it means you can tap it to re-arrange and remove content. Currently Edit is available in:
- The Main Screen
- Favorites Gallery
- Shortcuts pane
Use the Edit to make the app more personal, putting stuff exactly where you want them and removing stuff you don't want to see.
Changes made are not destructive, meaning you can always restore removed items.
There's a Favorites gallery in the main screen that's available for you to use. It's a custom gallery that YOU decide which emoji are included and how to arrange them. You can arrange and remove by tapping Edit.
When tapping an emoji, a preview shows up. At the bottom you'll find a shortcuts pane, dedicated to making it easier to send emoji in Messages (iMessage).
Tap the + to add people you frequently text. Once added, you can 1-tap text the chosen emoji to them!
Shortcuts can also be rearranged and removed by tapping Edit.
Plus, your privacy is safe: The app does not ask for, and isn't granted, any access to your Contacts. Only the selected contact is used, and stored locally.
5. Child Lock
If you don't want others to open this app, enable Child Lock from the Info section.
This will require your authentication (Face ID / Touch ID / Device passcode) to open the app. You can choose to arm the lock immediately (most secure) or after some time (less secure, more convenient).
Also check out:
- Skip Preview: You can skip the preview that shows up when tapping an emoji, and go directly to the screen that lets you select where to share this emoji to. To skip the preview, disable "Show Pre-Send Options" in the Info section;
- Sync Across Devices: If you have this app installed in 2 or mode devices, your favorites and hidden emoji are automatically synced across these devices. You can disable this by disabling "Sync Favorites & Hidden Emoji" in the Info section.